Event date

10 September

Time

18h30

Max. participants

10

Dominique Auerbacher and Holger Trülzsch have been reflecting on the theme of landscape for many years, as evidenced by their respective works. In their installation Die Landschaften des Kairos (The Landscapes of Kairos), they combine their views and perceptions of landscape and allow them to enter into a dialogue.

Trülzsch’s photographs capture landscape-like impressions in the traces and casual drops of paint on the stained floor of his (or other) studios. In addition, the traces of paint on his painted, large-format Polaroids are reminiscent of plant-like structures of a proliferating nature, opening up new spaces similar to a dreamscape.

The images of the intertwined sentences from D. Auerbacher’s Reliefs series mix excerpts from texts of various origins (literature, mythology, ethnology, natural science, art...) together, in accordance with the literary form of the cento, in order to form from them, as a relief (in the sense of remains or traces), a set of mental images of the landscape.

Dates et languages: 03.09 (FR), 10.09 (LU/DE)

Duration

00:30

Price

Gratuit: 0,00€

Datum der Veranstaltung

10. September

Uhrzeit

18h30

Max. Teilnehmer

10

Dominique Auerbacher und Holger Trülzsch stellen bereits seit vielen Jahren Überlegungen zum Thema Landschaft an, wovon ihre jeweiligen Arbeiten zeugen. In der Installation Die Landschaften des Kairos verbinden sie ihre Sichtweisen und Auffassungen von Landschaft miteinander und lassen sie in einen Dialog treten.

Die Fotografien von H. Trülzsch erfassen landschaftsähnliche Eindrücke in den Spuren und beiläufigen Farbtropfen auf dem fleckigen Boden seines oder anderer Ateliers. Daneben erinnern die Farbspuren auf seinen bemalten, großformatig ausgedruckten Polaroids an pflanzliche Strukturen einer wuchernden Natur und eröffnen neue, einer Traumlandschaft ähnliche Räume.

Die Bilder der ineinander verschlungenen Sätze aus der Serie Reliefs von D. Auerbacher mischen, gemäß der literarischen Form des Cento, Auszüge aus Texten verschiedener Herkunft (Literatur, Mythologie, Ethnologie, Naturwissenschaft, Kunst…) miteinander, um daraus, als Relief (im Sinne von Resten oder Spuren), ein Ensemble aus inneren Bildern der Landschaft zu formen.

Daten und Sprachen: 03.09 (FR), 10.09 (LU/DE)